2014 TBR Challenge

I have never participated in any book challenges, so now that I am blogging and reviewing again, I’ve decided I want to give it a shot. I think the TBR Challenge is perfect for me, because I tend to want to read something, add it to my to-read list, and forget about it.

2014tbrpilerc

This challenge is hosted by BookishThe sign up page and complete list of rules can be found here.

The different levels are:

1-10 – A Firm Handshake
11-20 – A Friendly Hug
21-30 – First Kiss
31-40 – Sweet Summer Fling
41-50 – Could this be love?
50+ – Married With Children

I am going to aim for ‘First Kiss’, but may move up in levels as the year goes on. I don’t want to stress myself out with it, so I think 21-30 is a great place to start.

  • Notes from an Exhibition by Patrick Gale
  • The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  • The Observations by Jane Harris
  • Grange House by Sarah Blake
  • The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman
  • The Coffins of Little Hope by Timothy Schaffert
  • The Lost Art of Keeping Secrets by Eva Rice
  • The Gallows Curse by Karen Maitland
  • Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
  • The Girl who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allen
  • Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay
  • The Uninvited by Liz Jensen
  • The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman
  • Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain
  • The Meaning of Night by Michael Cox
  • Magpie Hall by Rachael King
  • Perfume: The Story of a Murderer by Patrick Suskind
  • A Tale Dark & Grimm by Adam Gidwitz
  • Lamb by Bonnie Nadzam
  • Little Hands Clapping by Dan Rhodes
  • Purgatory by Tomas Eloy Martinez
  • Splintered by A.G. Howard

This list is tentative, but I wanted to give myself a general idea. I’ve had these sitting on my TBR list for what feels like ages, so I really do want to read them. I will possibly add to this as the year goes on, and this is not in any particular order.

Screen shot 2014-02-06 at 8.50.47 PM

Leave a Reply

